PSU Delegation Paid the Official Visit to Russian-Armenian University

Делегация ПГУ посетила Российско-Армянский университет с официальным визитом
In November 19, 2019, Pyatigorsk State University, represented by Professor Z.A. Zavrumov, Prorector for Scientific Work and University Intellectual Potential Development, Associate Professor I.A. Alekseev, Director of Juridical Institute, Professor L.A. Tkhabisimova, Director for Scientific Work at Juridical University, and V.V. Mnatsakanyan, Assistant to PSU Rector and Russia-Armenian University signed cooperation agreement in a solemn setting. 

The document was signed by RAU Rector, Professor Armen Razmikovich Darbinian and PSU Rector, Professor Aleksandr Pavlovich Gorbunov. The agreement was signed in order to develop cooperation in education, science, and academic mobility.

According to the agreement, the parts are to organize joint scientific, practical, and methodological conferences, seminars, to develop and carry out joint scientific studies on priority areas of the universities development, publish joint scientific works, exchange masters and students, scientific information, scientific literature, and journals, implement programs of academic mobility. Due to that, leading lecturers of RAU and PSU will read lectures and give practical classes.

RAU Rector Armen Darbinian noted that the agreement would provide a synergic effect and would be a new impact on the development of relations between Russian-Armenian University and Pyatigorsk State University.

Zaur Zavrumov, Prorector for Scientific Work and University Intellectual Potential Development of Pyatigorsk State University thanked his RAU colleagues and expressed hope for further efficient collaboration.

It is worth noting that not for a single day has the work on open lectures and scientific collaboration stopped for 14 years after signing of the first agreement in 2005. This work allowed Lydmila Tkhabisimova to become a supervisor of postgraduates and masters in Russian-Armenian University, followed by the order of RAU Rector, dated September 2019.

Aleksandr Pavlovich

Zaur Aslanovich

Igor Aleksandrovich

Lyudmila Aslanovna